Analytical Instrumentation Center
> Zum Inhalt

Analytical Instrumentation Center (AIC)

Welcome to TU Wiens Analytical Instrumentation Center.

The AIC bundles traditional expertise based at the TU Wien from complementary analytical fields of chemistry. It is one of the TUs research facility centers, which are subordinated to the Vice Rector for Research and Innovation.

 

The instrumental equipment of the Institute for Chemical Technologies and Analytics was tied together as part of the full renovation of the fuculties buildings at the Getreidemarkt as part of the infrastructure project TU-UniverCity in 2015. Mainly supported by the University Infrastructure Program (UIP) of the City of Vienna and funds from TU Wien, the center was equipped with aditional modern equipment for a variety of analytical techniques.

The following four specialist fields of analytics are covered by this center:

Biological analysis (different techniques of mass spectrometry)

Surfaceanalysis (AFM, SEM/EDX, TOF-SIMS, XPS, UPS, AES)

Vibrational spectroscopy (IR, Raman, AFM-Raman-SNOM)

Trace analysis (GC/LC-MS-coupling, LA-ICP MS)

The AIC is available to all institutes of the Vienna University of Technology as a central point of contact for any questions regarding instrumental analysis. It accepts inquiries about potential cooperation with internal and external partners from industry and academia. A detailed list of all available devices can be found here. If you have questions about the AIC or a concern, feel free to contact us.

Analytical Instrumentation Center
> Zum Inhalt

Analytical Instrumentation Center (AIC)

Herzlich Willkommen auf den Internetseiten des Analytical Instrumentation Centers (AIC) der TU Wien.

Das AIC bündelt an der TU Wien traditionell ansässige Fachkompetenzen aus komplementären analytischen Bereichen der Chemie und ist eines der in den letzten Jahren gebildeten Forschungsgerätezentren der Technischen Universität Wien, welche dem Vizerektorat für Forschung und Innovation unterstellt sind.

Die instrumentelle Ausstattung des Instituts für chemische Technologien und Analytik wurde im Zuge der Generalsanierung des „Winkelbaus“ am Getreidemarkt im Rahmen des Infrastrukturprojektes TU University 2015 gebündelt. Wesentlich unterstützt aus Mitteln des Universitätsinfrastrukturprogramms (UIP) der Stadt Wien und aus Mitteln der TU Wien, konnte das Zentrum mit weiteren modernen Analysegeräten ausgestattet werden.

Folgende vier Fachbereiche der Analytik werden durch dieses Zentrum abgedeckt:

Bioanalytik (verschiedene Massenspektrometrietechniken)

Oberflächenanalytik (AFM, SEM/EDX, TOF-SIMS, XPS, UPS, AES)

Schwingungsspektroskopie (IR, Raman, AFM-Raman-SNOM)

Spurenanalytik (GC/LC-MS-Kopplung, LA-ICP MS)

Das AIC steht den Instituten der TU Wien als zentrale Anlaufstelle für Fragestellungen der instrumentellen Analytik zur Verfügung und nimmt Anfragen zu potenziellen Kooperationen mit internen und externen Partnern aus Industrie und Akademie entgegen. Eine detaillierte Geräteauflistung finden Sie hier. Falls Sie Fragen zum AIC oder ein Anliegen haben, können Sie uns gerne kontaktieren.